If you read the “about” section you will already know that I am a Zumba instructor  from Puerto Rico and that Latin blood runs through my veins.  I get very excited every time that  hear a song by a Puertorrican artist or the mentioning of Puerto Rico in any of songs played in a Zumba class.  By far the following list contains the official music that Zumba has released from Puertorrican artists in the past year. Note that there are plenty of Puertorrican songs that are  played in a Zumba class everyday that are not official to the Zumba program.  Other songs that mention my island are “El Batazo” and “Rumba” both Zumba originals.

Living la Vida Loca-Ricky Martin

Tu Carnito- Puerto Rican Power

Taboo-Don Omar

Salio el Sol- Don Omar

Sexy Movimiento- Wisin y Yandel

En sus marcas listo y fuera- Daddy Yankee

Lo que paso paso- Daddy Yankee

* Most of the reggaeton played in a Zumba class comes from my island.  Type any of these songs in Youtube to get a feel of the kinds of music that comes from my island.  Zumba needs to include more salsa from Puerto Rico in their official music.  Most of the salsa that they feature is of course from Colombia.  Great music though, no complains!  I will try to feature music from certain countries so that you can get an idea of the rich variety of music that each place has to offer!